Contacts and credits

2018 TEN Committee

Gustaaf Hallegraeff (President)
Simon Stephens (Vice President)
Ruth Butler (Treasurer)
Janet Stephens (Secretary)
Nigel Richardson
Nel Smit
Ann Versluys


The fees for 2019 are a mere $5.00 for full membership. It is important to include your name  in your transaction details because we need to prove that we have 50+ paying members to retain our tax- deductible status.

Our bank details are:

Name of Bank: Mystate

Name of account: Taroona Environment Network  Inc


Account number: 12223411

Reference: your name (eg Bill Smith)


Information on native plant names comes from the wonderful book by Hans, Annie & Mark Wapstra - Tasmanian Plant Names Unravelled (2010).

Native plant common names come from The Little Book of Common Names for Tasmanian Plants by Hans, Annie & Mark Wapstra, and Louise Gilfedder (2005).

The Aboriginal content on our website was approved by the Tasmanian Aboriginal Land and Sea Council in 2007, and has been extracted from our publication "Rich Pickings - Taroona's Coastal Plants".